Presidential Search

Dawson Community College selects new president

Mike Simon

Dawson Community College Board Chair, Jim Squires, announce the selection of Michael Simon, M.A., as the next Dawson Community College president.

Presidential Search Underway

Presidential Search

The Board of Trustees of Dawson Community College invites applications for the position of President with duties commencing on or about July 1, 2013.

Dawson Community College is sitting at the cusp of new opportunity as rich oil field exploration and expansion abound. Dawson Community College Board of Trustees is seeking a strong, visionary, and inspirational leader who is passionate about the mission, vision and values of this community college, and who will guide the institution into a new era of growth and development while maintaining fiscal stability in a changing economy.

DCC Presidents

Lincoln Aikins 1940-1942
Vern Dusenberry 1945-1947
Harvey Larson 1951-1953; 1955-1958
Victor Shudick 1953-1955
James Vomhoff 1959-1960
Dick Starr 1962-1970
Jon Glau 1968-1970
James Hoffman 1970-1981
Donald Kettner 1981-1999
Terry Hetrick 1999-2005
Ralph Lenhart 2005-2006
Jim Cargill 2006-2012

Our Mission | Contact Us | Site Map | A-Z Index | Privacy Policy | Problems?
Dawson Community College | 300 College Drive | Glendive, Montana 59330
Phone: 1.406.377.3396 | Toll-Free: 1.800.821.8320 | Fax: 1.406.377.8132