29 student-athletes honored

Font Size: A A A
Printer-friendly version
ARR Matey - My Bucs be an intelligent lot!

The Mon-Dak Athletic Conference has announced its fall 2009-10 academic award selections. Twenty-nine student athletes from Dawson Community College earned academic recognition. Of special note,  DCC had more students honored than any other college in the 8 member Mon-Dak Conference.  The conference includes Bismarck State College, North Dakota State College of Science in Wahpeton, United Tribes Technical College, Lake Region State College, Miles City Community College, Williston State College and Dakota College at Bottineau.

Below is a list of the DCC student athletes who earned Mon Dak Academic Team honors. Some of the student athletes participated in more than one sport while earning the required cumulative GPA of 3.0 or better.

Baseball: Joe Binstock, Tanner Newman, Samuel Riordan. Softball: Rikki Fedler, Shelby Meuchel, Inga Nead, Terin Old Elk, Jenni Pehler, Megan Ries, Allison Roper. Men’s Basketball: Stefan Dinkel. Women’s Basketball: Rikki Fedler, Terin Old Elk, Brianne Rummel, Janelle Sheeran, Courtney Talerico, Krista Williams. Golf: Brittney Bonogofsky, Adam Cozzen, Emily Prouty, Blake Anderson, Justin Doll. Volleyball: Ashley Eslinger, Ariel Johnson, Amanda Krone, Myrian Lebied-Julien, Janelle Sheeran , Amanda Little, Terah Lund, Kirby Sabec, Amanda Shadbolt, Megan Young.

Our Mission | Contact Us | Site Map | A-Z Index | Privacy Policy | Problems?
Dawson Community College | 300 College Drive | Glendive, Montana 59330
Phone: 1.406.377.3396 | Toll-Free: 1.800.821.8320 | Fax: 1.406.377.8132