2011-2012 DCC Awards Banquet Honors

Font Size: A A A
Printer-friendly version

Dawson Community College 2011-2012 Awards Banquet was held Sunday April 22. The banquet is a tradition at DCC and includes acknowledgment for both academic and sports award recipients. This year's dinner was prepared by Garth Clingingsmith at the Moose Lodge in Glendive. Hosted by the Associated Student Body participants enjoyed lasagna and garlic bread sticks with a Caesar salad and cupcakes for dessert.

The banquet was kicked off by Master of Ceremonies Kevin Pena, ASB advisor and biology instructor. Following Kevin was a warm welcome from Joyce Ayre, Interim Dean of Student Services. She had invited Rocky Erickson, Northern Broadcasting Sportscaster, to give the Key Note address. As one of the most popular sportscasters in our region, he has been a prodigious promoter to DCC over the years.

Below is a list of scholarships and waivers given out at this years banquet:

ASB President

Jordan Haynie - Circle MT- Wendee Eyer Memorial 


Robert Stinchfield - Honor Waiver


Alex Lassle - A-Team
Robbie Stinchfield - A-Team
Sara Williamson - A-Team
Jace Beckett - A-Team
Sierra Trusnovec - A-Team


Angela Cullinan - Jonas Kolberg Memorial
Jordan Haynie - Keith P. Guelff Memorial
Angela Cullinan  - John Nemitz Memorial


Sara Williamson - Art Waiver

First Annual Photo Contest Winners
Jurors' Picks Grand Prize
"Dorms at Sunset" by Liz Riley

People and Activities
"That Girl is a Cowboy" by Kallie Madler

Landscape and Still Life
"A Peaceful Place" by Candace Chevallier

Photo Fantasy
"The Old Mare" by Candace Chevallier

Honorable Mentions
"Silver River Valley" by Pat Cunningham

"God's Waterways" and "Yellowstone Flood of 2011" by Kristi Powell

People's Choice Award
"Kooling" by Liz Ramsey and Rnea Red Bird


Students: Cody Blanton, Conner Brown, Candace Chevallier, Cody Acosta, Kallie Madler

team Liz Ramsey and Rnea Red Bird, Liz Riley, and Sara Williamson,

Employees: Joyce Ayre, Shane Bishop, Pat Cunningham and Kristi Powell

MVP Freshman - Hallie Westgard - Community First Bank
MVP Sophomore - Casey Grace - Stockman Bank
Coaches Award - Christel Enriquez 


MVP Freshman - Rico Booth
MVP Sophomore - Troy Jones
Coaches Award - Andy Hopson   


Skyler Dietsche - Lewistown, MT-ML Graves Memorial-Baseball  


Tammatha Ehret - Charles Kintz Memorial
Tammatha Ehret - James Carter Memorial


LoriAnn Church - MDU
Hallie Westgard - MDU


Alex Lassle - Evelyn Schaffel Memorial
Marissa Cumber - ML Graves Memorial OR Softball
Alex Lassle - Kettner Family


Hallie Westgard - Richard Guenzi Memorial


Seth Hulett - Bryan Melle Memorial
Jace Beckett - George & Otoni Rice Memorial
Seth Hulett - Angel Grant Memorial
Robert Stinchfield - Howard Hodous Memorial
Kendra Boothe - Duane Peterson Memorial


LoriAnn Church - Music waiver


Sara Williamson - Richard McMullin Memorial
Sierra Trusnovec - Dr. Roman S. Zuroff Memorial
Katie Iverson - Outstanding Chemistry Student


Kallie Madler - Most Outstanding Campus Corps Service Team Member
Natasha Mathis - Most Outstanding General Student Volunteer
Olivia Norlin-Rieger - Outstanding Site Supervisor


Jordan Haynie - Raymond & Natha Ostby Foundation
Alex Lassle - Raymond & Natha Ostby Foundation


Skyler Dietsche - MC & Florence Kolstad Memorial


Jordan Haynie - W & Ann Dohrmann Memorial
Andria Mastvelten - W & Ann Dohrmann Memorial
Kirsten Miller - Class 41 - Hildebrand, Hood, Pressman

Student leaders for the 2012-2013 school year.

Jordan Haynie - President
Marissa Cumber - Treasurer
DaNae Wiseman - Senator

Our Mission | Contact Us | Site Map | A-Z Index | Privacy Policy | Problems?
Dawson Community College | 300 College Drive | Glendive, Montana 59330
Phone: 1.406.377.3396 | Toll-Free: 1.800.821.8320 | Fax: 1.406.377.8132