2012 Annual Fall Juried Student Art Show

Font Size: A A A
Printer-friendly version
Haylee Gallegos from Laurel, MT.jpg

Be sure to cast your vote for People's Choice Award and Student Datebook Cover Award from November 26 through 3 p.m. Tuesday, December 4.

The Dawson Community College Art Department is proud to present the outstanding art works of the talented and creative student artists of Dawson Community College. Thirty students will be exhibiting their artwork in the Dawson Community College Annual Fall Juried Student Art Show.

Student artwork will be on display in the Main Hallway Gallery at Dawson Community College from Monday, November 26 through Monday, December 10. You can come see this wonderful array of paintings, drawings, prints and sculptures during regular building hours 7:30 a.m. - 10:00 p.m., Monday through Thursday, and until 5:00 p.m. on Friday. Be sure to cast your vote for The Peoples' Choice Award and Student Datebook cover by 3 p.m. Tuesday, December 4.

There will be an Artists Reception and Awards Presentation, Wednesday, December 5 at 1 p.m. Refreshments will be served. Everyone is welcome. In addition to The Peoples' Choice Award and The Datebook Cover Award, our honorable jurors, Casey Malkuch and Michael Booker will choose 8 awards.

The 30 exhibiting artists are Jordyn Aberle, Jamie Aiken, Derek Atwell, Race Basta, Lauren Binkoski, Rico Booth, James Bower, Ken Carpenter, Kember Fitz, Abby Gordon, Tarin Carr, Marissa Cumber, Liza Dennehy, Haylee Gallegos, Marilyn Green, Tiffany Hockhalter, Heather Irish, Bailey Jackson, Cassandra Lashley, Jessica LeProwse, Kirsten Miller, Racquel Mitchell, Keela Nedens, Allyson Riden, Franque Robertson, Brittany Smith, Brett Throgmorton, Sashua Treib, Jaden Welch, Yovaan Zoric.

Our Mission | Contact Us | Site Map | A-Z Index | Privacy Policy | Problems?
Dawson Community College | 300 College Drive | Glendive, Montana 59330
Phone: 1.406.377.3396 | Toll-Free: 1.800.821.8320 | Fax: 1.406.377.8132