2013 Annual Spring Juried Student Art Show Winners

Font Size: A A A
Printer-friendly version
Art students in class

Gretchen Bederman, Art Instructor at Dawson Community College is proud to announce the winners of the Annual 2013 Spring Juried Student Art Show. The artwork was on display in the Main Hallway Gallery through May 6.

Jurors for the Spring show were DCC staff members Deb Vogel, Virginia Boysun and Laura Quale. The show encompassed artwork in many mediums and required careful review by the judges.

Dawson Community College  
2013 Annual Spring Juried Student Art Show 

All Media First Place "Dream Free" Teal Luttrel


All Media Second Place "Safari Smile" Sara Williamson

All Media Third Place "Still Life" Abby Gordon

All Media Fourth Place
"Packy" Bailey Jackson

All Media Fifth Place
"Sugar Skull" Haylee Gallegos


Best of Drawing
"An Incredible Dream" Ciara Hutchison


Best of Painting
"Ghost Town" Jaclyn Evans


Best of Printmaking
"Live Free" Julia Robinson


Best of Sculpture
"Mini-me" Austin Schock

People's Choice Award
"Butt" Abby Gordon

DCC Student Datebook Cover Award
"Reach for Your Dreams" Franque Robertson


DCC Graduation Program Cover Award
"Friendship Lasts a "Love" Time" Jamie Aiken


The 39 exhibiting artists were: Derek Atwell, Ciara Hutchison, Mandy Kreilaus, Bailey Jackson, Melissa Lynn, Ethan Mercier, Colt Nagy, Nicole Redfield, Julia Robertson, Sara Williamson, Marilyn Green, Bobby Anderson, Jake Ebbon, Dillon Hoagland, Lindsey James, Teal Luttrel, Bryce Mitchell, Lucas Olson, Taylor Rockafellow, Seth Sanguins, Austin Schock, Robbie Stinchfield, Jordan Ulrich, Stephanie Clinton, Lorraine Cronin, Abraham Ekperuoh, Jaclyn Evans, Haylee Gallegos, Abby Gordon, Kayla Lake, Rose Lynn, Miles Mercer, Brittany Pascal, Franque Robertson, Jett Russell, Keely Swander, Justine Taylor, Janniqua Thomas, Sashua Treib.

Our Mission | Contact Us | Site Map | A-Z Index | Privacy Policy | Problems?
Dawson Community College | 300 College Drive | Glendive, Montana 59330
Phone: 1.406.377.3396 | Toll-Free: 1.800.821.8320 | Fax: 1.406.377.8132