Academic Calendar

Summer Semester 2015
June 1-August 8, 2015 Class Schedule
Fall Semester 2015
August 19 Wed New Faculty Orientation
August 20-21 Thurs-Fri Faculty In-service
August 23 Sun Residence Halls Open
August 24-25 Mon-Tues New Student Orientation/Registration
August 26 Wed All On-campus Classes Begin
August 31 Mon All On-line Classes Begin
September 1 Tues Fee Payment/Financial Aid Disbursement
Last Day to Add Classes via Banner
September 2 Wed Last Day to Add On-line Classes
September 7 Mon Holiday – Campus Closed
September 9 Wed Last Day to Add/Drop On-campus Classes
Late Fee Added to Unpaid Student Accts
September 11 Fri Last Day to Pay for On-line Classes
September 15 Tues Last Day to Drop On-line Classes
October 16 Fri Fall Break – No Classes – Campus Closed
October 20 Tues Mid-term Grades Submitted and Posted
October 26-30 Mon-Fri Preregistration for Grad Candidates
October 29 Thurs Last Day to Withdraw from Classes
November 2 Mon Graduation Applications Due
November 3 Tues All Student Preregistration Opens
November 23 Mon Last Day to Withdraw from On-line Classes
November 25-27 Wed-Fri Thanksgiving Break – Campus Closed
November 30 Mon Classes Resume
December 12 Sat Last Day of On-line Classes
December 14-16 Mon-Wed Final Exams
December 16 Wed End of Semester for Students
December 17 Thurs Residence Halls Close
Faculty Duty/Marking Day
End of Semester for Faculty
December 20 Sun Final Grades Due by Midnight
December 21 Mon Grades Posted
Spring Semester 2016
January 14-15 Thurs-Fri Faculty In-service
January 18 Mon Residence Halls Open
Holiday-Campus Closed
January 19 Tues New Student Orientation/Registration
January 20 Wed All On-campus Classes Begin
January 25 Mon All On-line Classes Begin
January 26 Tues Fee Payment/Financial Aid Disbursement
Last Day to Add/Drop Classes via Banner
January 27 Wed Last Day to Add On-line Classes
February 2 Tues Last Day to Add/Drop On-campus Classes
Late Fee Added to Unpaid Student Accts
February 5 Fri Last Day to Pay for On-line Classes
February 9 Tues Last Day to Drop On-line Classes
February 15 Mon Holiday – Campus Closed
March 11 Fri Mid-term Grades Submitted and Rolled
March 14-18 Mon-Fri Spring Break – No Classes
March 21 Mon Classes Resume
March 25 Fri No Classes – Campus Closed
March 31 Thurs Last Day to Withdraw from On-campus Classes
April 4 Mon Preregistration Opens
April 18 Mon Last Day to Withdraw from On-line Classes
May 7 Sat Last Day of On-line Classes
May 10-12 Tues-Thurs Final Exams
May 12 Thurs Commencement (6P)
End of Semester for Students
May 13 Fri Residence Halls Close
Faculty Duty/Marking Day
End of Semester for Faculty
May 15 Sun Final Grades Due by Midnight
May 16 Mon Grades Posted
Summer Semester 2016
May 31-August 6, 2016
Our Mission | EEO/AA | Contact Us | Site Map | Privacy Policy | Problems?
Dawson Community College | 300 College Drive | Glendive, Montana 59330
Phone: 1.406.377.3396 | Toll-Free: 1.800.821.8320 | Fax: 1.406.377.8132