Academic Calendar

Spring Semester 2016
January 14-15 Thurs-Fri Faculty In-service
January 18 Mon Residence Halls Open
Holiday-Campus Closed
January 19 Tues New Student Orientation/Registration
January 20 Wed All On-campus Classes Begin
January 25 Mon All On-line Classes Begin
January 26 Tues Fee Payment/Financial Aid Disbursement
Last Day to Add/Drop Classes via Banner
January 27 Wed Last Day to Add On-line Classes
February 2 Tues Last Day to Add/Drop On-campus Classes
Late Fee Added to Unpaid Student Accts
February 5 Fri Last Day to Pay for On-line Classes
February 9 Tues Last Day to Drop On-line Classes
February 15 Mon Holiday – Campus Closed
March 11 Fri Mid-term Grades Submitted and Rolled
March 14-18 Mon-Fri Spring Break – No Classes
March 21 Mon Classes Resume
March 25 Fri No Classes – Campus Closed
March 31 Thurs Last Day to Withdraw from On-campus Classes
April 4 Mon Preregistration Opens
April 18 Mon Last Day to Withdraw from On-line Classes
May 7 Sat Last Day of On-line Classes
May 10-12 Tues-Thurs Final Exams
May 12 Thurs Commencement (6P)
End of Semester for Students
May 13 Fri Residence Halls Close
Faculty Duty/Marking Day
End of Semester for Faculty
May 15 Sun Final Grades Due by Midnight
May 16 Mon Grades Posted
Summer Semester 2016
May 31-August 6, 2016
Fall Semester 2016
August 18-19 Thurs-Fri Faculty In-service
August 21 Sun Residence Halls Open
August 22-23 Mon-Tues New Student Orientation/Registration
August 24 Wed All On-campus Classes Begin
August 29 Mon All On-line Classes Begin
August 30 Tues Fee Payment/Financial Aid Disbursement
Last Day to Add Classes via Banner
August 31 Wed Last Day to Add On-line Classes
September 5 Mon Holiday – Campus Closed
September 7 Wed Last Day to Add/Drop On-campus Classes
Late Fee Added to Unpaid Student Accts
September 9 Fri Last Day to Pay for On-line Classes
September 13 Tues Last Day to Drop On-line Classes
October 14 Fri Mid-term Grades Submitted and Posted
October 20 Thurs Faculty In-service – No Classes
October 21 Fri Fall Break – No Classes – Campus Closed
October 24-28 Mon-Fri Pre-registration for Grad Candidates
October 31 Mon Graduation Applications Due
November 1 Tues All Student Pre-registration Opens
November 11 Fri Last Day to Withdraw from On-campus Classes
November 21 Mon Last Day to Withdraw from On-line Classes
November 23-25 Wed-Fri Thanksgiving Break – Campus Closed
November 28 Mon Classes Resume
December 10 Sat Last Day of On-line Classes
December 13-15 Tues-Thurs Final Exams
December 15 Thurs End of Semester
December 16 Fri Residence Halls Close
December 18 Sun Final Grades Due by 11:59PM
December 19 Mon Grades Posted 12AM
Spring Semester 2017
January 12-13 Thurs-Fri Faculty In-service
January 16 Mon Residence Halls Open
Holiday-Campus Closed
January 17 Tues New Student Orientation/Registration
January 18 Wed All On-campus Classes Begin
January 23 Mon All On-line Classes Begin
January 24 Tues Fee Payment/Financial Aid Disbursement
Last Day to Add/Drop Classes via Banner
January 25 Wed Last Day to Add On-line Classes
January 31 Tues Last Day to Add/Drop On-campus Classes
Late Fee Added to Unpaid Student Accts
February 7 Tues Last Day to Drop On-line Classes
February 20 Mon Holiday – Campus Closed
March 10 Fri Mid-term Grades Submitted and Rolled
March 13-17 Mon-Fri Spring Break – No Classes
March 20 Mon Classes Resume
April 3 Mon Preregistration Opens
April 13 Thurs Last Day to Withdraw from On-Campus Classes
April 14 Fri No Classes – Campus Closed
April 17 Mon Last Day to Withdraw from On-line Classes
May 6 Sat Last Day of On-line Classes
May 9-11 Tues-Thurs Final Exams
May 11 Thurs Commencement (6P)
End of Semester for Students
May 12 Fri Faculty Duty/Marking Day
End of Semester for Faculty
May 12 Fri Residence Halls Close
May 14 Sun Final Grades Due by 11:59PM
May 15 Mon Grades Posted 12AM
Summer Semester 2017
May 30-August 6
Our Mission | EEO/AA | Contact Us | Site Map | Privacy Policy | Problems?
Dawson Community College | 300 College Drive | Glendive, Montana 59330
Phone: 1.406.377.3396 | Toll-Free: 1.800.821.8320 | Fax: 1.406.377.8132