Spring 2017 Academic Calendar

Spring Semester 2017

Jan 12-13 Thurs-Fri Faculty In-service
Jan 16 Mon Residence Halls Open
Jan 16 Mon Holiday-Campus Closed
Jan 17 Tues New Student Orientation/Registration
Jan 18 Wed All On-campus Classes Begin
Jan 23 Mon All On-line Classes Begin
Jan 24 Tues Fee Payment/Financial Aid Disbursement
Last Day Add/Drop Classes via Banner
Jan 25 Wed Last Day to Add On-line Classes
Jan 31 Tues Late Fee Added to Unpaid Student Accts
Last Day to Add/Drop On-campus Classes
Feb 3 Fri Last Day to Pay for On-line Classes
Feb 7 Tues Last Day to Drop On-line Classes
Feb 20 Mon Holiday-Campus Closed
Mar 10 Fri Mid-term Grades Submitted and Posted
Mar 13-17 Mon-Fri Spring Break-No Classes
Mar 20 Mon Classes Resume
Apr 3 Mon Pre-registration Opens
Apr 13 Thurs Last Day Withdraw from On-campus Classes
Apr 14 Fri No Classes-Campus Closed
Apr 17 Mon Last Day to Withdraw from On-line Classes
May 6 Sat Last Day of On-line Classes
May 9-11 Tues-Thurs Final Exams
May 11 Thurs Commencement (6P) – Semester End for Students
May 12 Fri Faculty Duty/Marking Day – Semester End for Faculty
May 12 Fri Residence Halls Close
May 14 Sun Final Grades Due 11:59P
May 15 Mon Grades Rolled 12A
Summer 2017: May 30- August 6