8th Annual Spring 2014 Juried Student Art Show

1-29-2014_043_c_webThe Dawson Community College Art Department is proud to present the outstanding art works of the talented and creative student artists of Dawson Community College. Forty-eight students will be exhibiting their artwork in the Dawson Community College 8th Annual Spring 2014 Juried Student Art Show.

Student artwork will be on display in the Main Hallway Gallery at Dawson Community College from Monday, April 21 through Friday, May 2. Everyone is welcome to come see this wonderful array of artwork during regular building hours 7:30 a.m. – 10 p.m., Monday through Thursday, and until 5 p.m. on Friday.

The Art Show Awards will be presented at the ASB Annual Awards Banquet on Sunday, April 27 at the EPEC on Merrill Avenue. This year’s jurors are Glenda Phillips and Tammy Reed.

The forty-eight exhibiting artists are Jamie Aiken of Ogden, Utah, Riyadh Asad of Springfield, Massachusetts, Derek Atwell of Glendive, Patricia Bodily of Ogden, Utah, Darion Busby, St Louis, Missouri, Judi Cramer of Fallon, Brady Croy of Ennis, KC Duval of Grass Range, Berenise Esparza-Poloma of Bellevue, Washington, Marilyn Green of Glendive, Kenady Hall of Billings, Dylan Herr of Greeley, Colorado, Brooke Herring of Glendive, Rupert House of Spokane, Washington, Jessica Johnson of Minnewaukan, North Dakota, Taylor Johnson of Bozeman, Zach Johnson of Maddock, North Dakota, Elbert Jones of New Orleans, Louisiana, Alissa Keeler of Great Falls, Joseph Kohl of Poplar, Jessica McClain of Glendive, Meg Mulvena of Rockglen, Saskatchewan, Canada, Mike Misrasi of West Jordan, Utah, Vanessa Newman of Billings, Jessica Niemen of  Glendive, Mark Olivieri of Oakhurst, New Jersey, Deryk Pearsall of Great Falls, Brad Pichler of Polson, Venessa Quintero, Brigham City, Utah, Jett Russell of Ogden, Utah, Jesse Schaaf of Glendive, Allison Silvernale of Glendive, Kahri Sloane of Las Vegas, Nevada, Brittany Smith of Savage, Tori Smith of Glendive, Lindsy Staley of Vernal, Utah, Scott Sturgis of Sidney, Haley Swan of Billings, Jacquelinn Thomas of Billings, Brett Throgmorton of Fort Collins, Colorado, Justine Taylor of Belgrade, Amy Van Hienen of Castor, Alberta, Canada, Deborah Vandall of Wolf Point, Kendel Wilkerson of Olympia, Washington, Jessica Willick of Blaine Lake, Saskatchewan, Canada, Se Paulette Yohan of Glendive, Jacob Young of Polson.

spr art show poster 2014 horz web

Posted in News Tagged with: